§3174-OOO. MaineCare eligibility for persons under 21 years of age (REALLOCATED FROM TITLE 22, SECTION 3174-NNN)

The department may seek authority from the United States Department of Health and Human Services, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services using a state plan option or a waiver through the Medicaid program or the federal State Children's Health Insurance Program to reduce barriers to coverage or increase MaineCare eligibility for persons under 21 years of age. [PL 2023, c. 597, §15 (NEW); RR 2023, c. 2, Pt. A, §32 (RAL).]

SECTION HISTORY

PL 2023, c. 597, §15 (NEW). RR 2023, c. 2, Pt. A, §32 (RAL).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the Second Regular Session of the 131st Legislature and is current through October 15, 2024. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.